For-Profit College Recruiters Caught Lying on ABC News

Though their policies are under fire, for-profit college leaders aren’t hurting for cash. Bloomberg reported this week that for-profit college executives earned $2 billion running the schools. Strayer Education Inc. CEO Robert Silberman earned $41.9 million last year — 26 times more than the highest-paid non-profit university president. Seventy-five percent of Strayer’s revenue comes from taxpayers.

LINK TO “FOR-PROFIT COLLEGE RECRUITERS CAUGHT GIVING FALSE ADVISE” ON HUFFINGTON POST

16 Responses to “For-Profit College Recruiters Caught Lying on ABC News”

  1. if you are in southern california, check out the information we have about american career college and west coast university at friendofthestudent.wordpress.com. more of the same….

  2. Hello,
    I operate a general version of the education scam blog called EducationBubbleAndScamReport.com

    Looking for some input on a possible if you have a few minutes.

    Number one I found all the lawyers are huddled in your small cluster of blogs on the education scam. I had a similar situation with podiatry school, but was lucky enough to get the loan paid off, partially from an inheritance not because I recommend podiatry for a big career.

    Anyway, I am working on this student debt crisis problem because I am trying to give back and and I am motivated on this issue. I am experimenting in building a media outlet as well.

    I noticed a lot of the lawyers are not posting regularly on their blogs. I am thinking of setting up a new site with a cool, motivational URL about student debt.

    I would like to put together a bevy of bloggers who like to write on the student debt crisis but perhaps don’t post enough on their own blog to build rank and traffic.

    1) Can I get you to list my blog on your blogroll? That’s

    http://www.educationbubbleandscamreport.com/

    for backlinks and traffic.

    2) how would you view being part of a group of bloggers that would build a new blog on student debt? You would probably post 3-4 times per year, and I would love to build a round table type forum at some point with three to six participants.

    3) Just to let you know my perspective on the entire student loan crisis is that the situation is unconstitutional. Since the government guarantees loans they interfere with normal due diligence on the part of the banks. The banks get the predatory opportunity to earn huge loan origination fees but then get guarantees from the government.

    Then they create a separate class for bankruptcy that is ineligible? The whole thing is simply unconstitutional. The whole thing smacks of international banker debt slavery designed to bring poverty and eventual world government.

    I would welcome a lot of legal trained scam bloggers on my site, where they can use aliases on their articles.

    My focus for the blog and the entire group would be to build traffic and page rank to get larger exposure.

    The debate would be more of a general nature, away from just law school to one of the the student debt crisis, but specifics of law school debt are a major element. I think they want undergrads to get out of the frying pan into the fire.

    You can read some of my stuff and see my contribution to the dialogue at my blog.

    Would you, and some of your scam blogger comrades be interested in a dialogue about such a project?

    Blessing be with you,

    Eddie

  3. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your
    situation; we have created some nice methods and we are
    looking to exchange techniques with others, why not
    shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  4. Currently it seems like Drupal is the best blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  5. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some
    help from an established blog. Is it tough to set
    up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Appreciate it

  6. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my
    twitter group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  7. Step 1: First thing’s first: Do NOT turn the digital camera on. url + ‘” class=”adline1_title_link” target=”_blank”>’ +. This is the reason why it is better that you save before you decide to purchase one. Some modern steam cleaning equipment gives an output temperature up to 386. There is a computerized shut-off, so that once the cleaning cycle is done you are doing not should turn it well manually.

  8. Hey there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the superb work!

  9. Good day! I was curious to know if setting up a web site such your own:
    https://studentloancrisis.wordpress.com/2010/11/20/for-profit-college-recruiters-caught-lying-on-abc-news/ is challenging to do for unskilled people?
    I’ve been wanting to develop my own blog for a while now but have been turned off mainly because I’ve always believed it required tons of work.
    What do you think? Thank you

  10. Hello there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this problem.

    If you have any recommendations, please share. Thanks!

  11. […] success:function(d) { jQuery('.relatedpages').html(d); } }); American Student Loan DEBT Crisisvar base_url_sociable = […]

  12. Aw, this was a very nice post. Findibg the time and actual efffort to produce a great article… but what can I say… I
    hesitate a lot aand don’t manage to get anything done.

  13. Unemployment brings troubles in bulk because needs never stops to come that’s why a great fiscal boon has
    been planned by lending institutes specially for those jobless people who
    need funds in urgent situation. This reduces the
    risk for the personal loans lender with the best terms possible.

    Under the personal loans loans borrowers can avail amount in the
    future. Personal loan rates charged by credit cards
    are a lot of different financial responsibilities instantly.

  14. Undeniably believe that that you stated. Your favourite reason seemed to be on the
    web the easiest thing to have in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked whilst other folks consider issues that
    they just don’t understand about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the higherst and also outlined out the whole
    thing without having side effect , people can take a signal.

    Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

  15. What’s up, I read your new stuff regularly. Your story-telling style is
    awesome, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

